Welcome to Carnot Capital

Carnot Capital is an investment management company, specialized in the area of energy and resource efficiency. We founded the company in 2007 in Zurich and received 2013 the permission as an asset manager for collective investments by the Swiss Financial Markets Supervisory Authority FINMA.

We manage the equity funds Carnot Efficient Energy and Carnot Efficient Resources. We buy stocks of listed companies with products and technologies, that lower the consumption of natural resources. Due to rising scarcity and increasing environmental problems, those companies profit from structural growth. The stock picking is based on a value approach, where the quality of the company is central. We only invest in established, profitable companies with strong balance sheets.

The name Carnot Capital refers to the French physicist Nicolas Léonard Sadi Carnot (1796 - 1834) who was able to define the maximum physical efficiency of a steam engine. Improving energy efficiency is nothing more than increasing the level of efficiency when converting primary energy to useable energy. To a certain extent, we relate maximizing the degree of efficiency to our investment activities as well: Applying strict risk-return criteria and that's why our creed is: Investments featuring a maximum degree of efficiency.

Team

Willkommen bei Carnot Capital

Carnot Capital ist eine Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft, die auf das Themengebiet Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz spezialisiert ist. Wir haben die Firma 2007 in Zürich gegründet und 2013 von der FINMA die Zulassung als Vermögensverwalterin für Kollektivanlagen erhalten.

Wir verwalten die Aktienfonds Carnot Efficient Energy und Carnot Efficient Resources unter Berücksichtigung der ESG Nachhaltigkeit. Wir kaufen Aktien kotierter Gesellschaften mit Produkten und Technologien, die den Verbrauch natürlicher Ressourcen verringern. Aufgrund steigender Knappheit und zunehmender Umweltprobleme profitieren diese Gesellschaften von strukturellem Wachstum. Die Titelauswahl treffen wir mit einem Value-Ansatz, bei dem die Unternehmensqualität zentral ist. Wir investieren nur in etablierte, profitable Firmen mit starken Bilanzen.

Der Name Carnot Capital nimmt Bezug auf den französischen Physiker Nicolas Léonard Sadi Carnot (1796 - 1834), der den physikalisch maximal möglichen Wirkungsgrad einer Wärme-Kraft-Maschine definieren konnte. Die Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz bedeutet nichts anderes als eine Erhöhung des Wirkungsgrades. Wir beziehen Maximierung des Wirkungsgrades gewissermassen auch auf unsere Anlagetätigkeit und investieren strikt nach Rendite-Risiko-Kriterien. Unser Credo heisst darum: Anlagen mit maximalem Wirkungsgrad.